Suggestions please!

Status
Not open for further replies.

yashkapoor

Solid State Member
Greetings to all the members :)

The following picture shows the current configuration of my PC.
Config.jpg

I have been using it for 6 years now.
Learnt a lot of things from it... Burnt up motherboards, cards, SMPS, conked up hard drives and all that ;)
It has undergone a lot of turbulence! [i take all the credit] :p

Now that i have been working on other faster PCs, i become too impatient with my machine. :eek:
I want to upgrade my PC, although buying a new PC would be the best option, I don't want to give away this sweety.

I request all the readers to give their valuable suggestions & advice.
Speed is the top most requirement.

PS: My computer has never give me any major trouble but for this one thing, which has been there ever since i bought the PC.
There is a glitch in the processing which keeps on repeating after a fixed time period.
Although this is not a big issue, it causes annoyance while playing audio/video files. :confused:

Thanks in advance.
Cheers!

unfortunately socket 423 is very old and very..... rare?

your best bet would be to grab a whole new setup

build it yourself and save some green

I also think that getting a new setup is the way to go.

Also what kinds of things do you do with your computer?
It will give us a better idea of what kind of parts to recommend.
Plus, do you have any specific price budget?

getting a new setup is the way to go
^^Absolutely no denying this.

But how do I get the maximum out of what is left of the present machine? :laughing:

I DON't play memory hogging games at all.

What I do is the regular stuff... Vuze, Ms Office, Net beans, Multimedia Players/Utilities, Firefox, Chrome etc. :happy:

The current scene is that the glitches have become more frequent and prominent.
So does it indicate that my processor's countdown has begun? :confused: