splinter cell double agent - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-10-2006, 11:48 AM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default splinter cell double agent

will this gfx card run splinter cell double agent/and latest games on med or high
http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=462639
__________________

robina_80 is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 02:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

i highly doubt it...
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 04:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default

this one
http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=470936
robina_80 is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 04:44 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 152
Default

low settings maybe.
joshshift is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 05:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: LONDON
Posts: 902
Send a message via MSN to robina_80
Default

also about DX10 the graphics card im going to get is DX9 so it wont be able to play DX10 games right? but you can download DX10 cant you so why do you need the gfx card to be DX10. sorry if i make no sense
robina_80 is offline  
Old 11-10-2006, 06:31 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 3,479
Default

Splinter cell double agent needs a shader model 3.0 card to run.
So, ATI X850xt and older cards will not run it because they don't support SM3.0

Here the PC requirements for Splinter cell double agent
Quote:
* Supported OS: Windows® XP (only)
* Processor: 3 Ghz Pentium® 4 or AMD Athlon 3000 (3.5 Ghz Pentium 4 or Athlon 3500 recommended). Game optimized for Dual-processor-enabled computers.
* RAM: 1 GB
* Video Card: Direct X® 9.0c-compliant, Shader 3.0-enabled 128 MB video card (256 MB recommended) (see supported list*)
* Sound Card: DirectX® 9.0c-compatible (EAX" recommended) - PC audio solution containing Dolby® Digital *Live required for Dolby Digital audio.
* DirectX Version: 9.0c or higher (9.0c included on disc)
* DVD-ROM: 4x DVD-ROM or faster with Dual-Layer support(DVD9)
* Hard Drive Space: 8 GB
* Peripherals Supported: Mouse, keyboard
* Multiplayer: Broadband connection with 128 kbps upstream or faster

* Supported video cards at time of release:

* ATI X1600/X1800/X1900
* NVidia 6600 /6800/7300/7600/7800/7900
Your video card will not be able to run the game


Quote:
Originally posted by robina_80
also about DX10 the graphics card im going to get is DX9 so it wont be able to play DX10 games right? but you can download DX10 cant you so why do you need the gfx card to be DX10. sorry if i make no sense
You will be able to play some of the DX10 games with DX9.0 cards. The DX10 games will just run on DX9.0 mode.

You will need Windows vista and DX10 card in order to run DX10 games in DX10 mod
__________________

maroon1 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.