Sound Card - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2006, 09:48 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default

I can't move the slots around I have 1 PCI Express which is the only on that my video card can fit in and it is the top on. I have a middle slot open for the sound card but there is a heat sink on the bottom of the vido card and part of the heat sink comes down and covers part of the middle slot. I have the bottom slot but that one has my modem in it
__________________

__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 09:49 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default

And I do play alot of games on my computer but I also listen to a ton of music
__________________

__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 04:56 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 42
Default

resize the picture and put it up for us to see it
__________________
My \"tite\" sysytem:Compaq SR1020NX
Celeron 2.8GHz
Cheap generic mobo(MSI)
PNY Geforce fx5500 128 MB pci
512 MB pc2700 ddr ram
compaq case with generic 250 watt psu
http://www.userbars.com/galerie/imag...ron Maiden.jpg
wasd is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 05:46 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 722
Send a message via AIM to Riceball
Default

I've got a soundblaster X-Fi extrememusic sound card and $130 Logitech z5300e speakers and i must say, it's is excellent. Games are so much more fun with a great sound card and great speakers. So if you've got the cash, i'd definitely suggest getting a sound card .
__________________
AMD 64 3200+ Newcastle@ 2.2Ghz
MSI-RS480M-IL
1GB (1x1GB) OCZ Performance Series
ATI X700 Pro 256MB OC\'d 475/525
OCZ Modstream 520W
Thermaltake Tsunami
Samsung 914v 19\" 12ms LCD
SB X-Fi w/ Logitech Z 5300e
Riceball is offline  
Old 01-20-2006, 06:01 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 136
Default

I’m no expert but what about a USB sound card. One like this I’m sure would be excellent http://www.creative.com/products/pro...4&product=9103
iceware is offline  
Old 01-22-2006, 05:34 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 374
Default

how do i resize the pic?
__________________

__________________
2 B old and wise U must 1st be young and stupid
Trinity ATX Mid-Tower Case, Blue neon, ASUS MOBO, Intel E8400 dual core @ 3.96GHz, 4GB RAM, 2 ATI HD 3870s Xfire, 74GB Raptor HDD w/XP, 320GB HDD w/Games, 250GB HDD w/ windows 7, 2TB external HDD, 750W psu, on a Panasonic 46" Plasma and 24" Gateway lcd as 2nd
AMD6415 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.