Some Advice - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2006, 02:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default



gpu page wunt work so hope this helps it has pci n ram slots on
__________________

brfc is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 03:00 PM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

__________________

brfc is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 03:07 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 70
Default

lmao, just get 2 x 512mb of RAM and youll be fine, im sure that you will see what you want, get rib of your old RAM.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please refer to the sig rules before adding another one.
Pwnz0r is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 03:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

SHOULD I GO TO MY LOCal pc shop to get it fitted i think ill buy it myself??


wot do you think


also wot kind of ram do i need for it 2 be compatible
brfc is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 05:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

It just needs to be DDR RAM.
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820145505
That will do you fine.
Vybuni is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 12:55 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

get more ram. those games arnt too computer intensive soo all you need is some more ram and your set to play that.
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 11:53 AM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

sound cheers lads
brfc is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 06:10 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

ive ordered 2x1gb ram and a basic video card so hopefully this will make fm 2006 and fm2007 run alot fukin faster
brfc is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 07:16 AM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by massacreinfallx
get more ram. those games arnt too computer intensive soo all you need is some more ram and your set to play that.
i could alrwady play it but it was very slow
__________________

brfc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.