Simple yes/no question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-05-2006, 08:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default Simple yes/no question

would a 32mb TNT 2 AGP GFX card run directX 9?

teknikull is offline  
Old 08-05-2006, 08:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191


The General is offline  
Old 08-06-2006, 04:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 210

lol, no.
Athlon is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 01:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx

hahahahah, good one.
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 01:51 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209

aparently i should get into stand-up...i feel like a total noob
teknikull is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 01:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
There and Back again
Nukem's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Virginia Beach
Posts: 4,334

DirectX 6.0

Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70
NZXT Source 530 / i7-3770K / Corsair H100 / ASRock Z77 Extreme4 / SoundBlaster Recon3d
Samsung 850 PRO 512GB SSD/Seagate 1TB/2TB/WD 2TB
4x4GB Corsair Vengeance 2133 / PNY GTX 980 ti/ Seasonic M12II 850W
Nukem is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 01:53 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 438

:/ yeah i did that a while ago with an old comp ( i dont know much about old technology) I tryed to get bf2 to run on that card lol needless to say it didnt work
harley3344 is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 11:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 35

why do you still have that card!?
poveren is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 11:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 164

why not. if it still works you keep it. then in a couple years you find it and see what it can do.
AMD 3500+
1GB PC3200
ASUS Motherboard
7900GT 256
goblue14 is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 12:32 AM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 262

That's like asking if a Viper V330 will run F.E.A.R.

For those of you who don't know what a Viper V330 is, click here for some assistance.

viperman5000 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.