Should I go for a GTX 960?

Julian043

Baseband Member
Hey ''techies'' I'm new to this so dont be to hard to me :) :grin:

I really like gaming, but now i only have 60 FPS in CSGO (Only dustII, willdfire maps 30FPS). I cant even play ''Goat Sim''...

So I want to upgrade my graphic card! (I allready upgraded my cpu)

I am thinking about to get a GeForce GTX 960. Is it worth it? Or is there a better card for around the same price (200-250euro)

My PC Specs:

Proccessor + Graphics Card:
''AMD A10-6800K'' with (Crappy) integrated graphic ''AMD Radeon HD 8670D''

RAM:
''Crucial Ballistix Sport 12GB DDR3-1600''

What is my best option?

Thank you for your help! If you need more info please ask!:angel:

Thanks for your reaction!

Can I trust a used grapic card? Isn't there some ''how longer u use a graphic card, how worse it get?'' ( I'm kinda noob in tech stuff ) If not i will definitely get a 970 #MOREFPS! :D

The board I'm using in my sig I got for 50 bucks off Ebay on a gamble cause it didn't have a box or accessories. 600 dollar board, figured **** it. It has it's issues (as I assumed) but fine otherwise. For over a decade I had used gear in my PC. You just have to be smart about it.

Few tips. If you buy used off Amazon and there's a recent problem they'll help you with it. If you're getting it locally see if you can stress test it before purchasing. Most popular forums require a Heatware to sell used gear (like TPU) and you can see if they've been shady or not.

+1 to used gear

My CPU/Mobo/RAM/AIO watercooler/GPU are all used. And my PSU is about 7 years old from a previous build...no issues that I've noticed; only things that are actually new are my Case and SSD. Like PP said, it's all about where you get it from. If you get it from a forum (TPU, [H]ardForum, etc.), Amazon, or even Reddit's r/hardwareswap, just make sure you get it from a reputable person. If you get it locally, like PP mentioned make sure they stress test it in front of you with popular tools.