Setting up dual dlisplay with a NVidia Ge4 MX 4000 graphics card... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-15-2008, 12:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,388
Default Re: Setting up dual dlisplay with a NVidia Ge4 MX 4000 graphics card...

So, how do you actually set it up? My wife's computer has a MX4000 in it and has a VIA chipset. If it can be done, I may set it up for her if she wants it.
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD Ryzen 5 1600 x6 core / MSI B350 Gaming Plus
Samsung 970 EVO 250GB M.2 SSD / WD Blue SSD 250GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR4 2400 / Win10 Pro x64
Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 06:14 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: Setting up dual dlisplay with a NVidia Ge4 MX 4000 graphics card...

thanks for the replies everyone! When I get home (on Sunday), I will poke around the pc and update
__________________

__________________
sspeedy00 is offline  
Old 02-16-2008, 08:22 AM   #13 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: Setting up dual dlisplay with a NVidia Ge4 MX 4000 graphics card...

IMO the simplets thing would be to getr an el cheapo gpu with two outputs and wholla
__________________

__________________
Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3D Modeling Graphics Card Help Timaphillips New Systems | Building and Buying 17 01-08-2008 06:27 PM
Won't go onto Windows Logon or Accounts through graphics card, but will on shared gfx Linked Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 06-28-2007 08:04 PM
HELP!!!! I disabled my graphics card by accident, need help!! Wildside Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 5 06-16-2007 06:29 PM
Installed new graphics card, now pc won't turn on... capa2000 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-02-2007 05:42 PM
Graphics card fan iviv Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 03-31-2007 05:52 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.