Second User Motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2006, 01:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Default Second User Motherboard

I have just purchased a second user motherboard. when delivered I noticed that the fixing screws were packed loose in the box. After installing the motherboard will not switch on the monitor. Could these screws freely moving around the motherboard have damaged it.
__________________

PAPPPUK is offline  
Old 01-10-2006, 01:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 132
Default

Are you sure its the motherboard thats stoping the monitor from going on? Sounds like the graphics card to me... if everything else is going on.
__________________

__________________
  • AMD Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego
  • MSI K8N Neo2 Platinum nForce3 Ultra
  • TwinMos 1GB PC3200 Dual Channel
  • HIS Excalibur ATI Radeon X800 XL ICEQII 256MB
  • Dell 19\" UltraSharp TFT
  • Razer Diaomondback
  • Pioneer DVD-RW
  • Asus TA-210 Case
http://www.ko-clan.net/Fury_Sig.jpg
fury36 is offline  
Old 01-10-2006, 01:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 10
Default

Thanks for the reply, It has on-board graphics, I could try a seperate Graphics card but I would have thought that it would have switched it on being on-board.
PAPPPUK is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.