SATA Cable length - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2007, 02:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default SATA Cable length

Is it possible to buy very short SATA data cables?
I could fit a 10cm cable to my DVD and only a little longer to my HDD.
The cables that came with the board are 45cm and a search has not found any shorter cables.
The SATA cables are the only messy part now.
__________________

Deep Blue is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 03:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,505
Default Re: SATA Cable length

Newegg.com - OKGEAR 6" SATA II cable Model GC6AUBM - Retail

And farther dow nthis page are different colored 6" ones:

Newegg.com - Buy Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!
__________________

__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 03:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Default Re: SATA Cable length

That looks ideal except they do not ship to UK. I will try a search for it in the UK
Deep Blue is offline  
Old 10-12-2007, 03:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Private Joker
 
carnageX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 24,505
Default Re: SATA Cable length

Ah..didn't know you were in the UK =\.
__________________
Laptop: MSI GT70 2OC-059us | i7-4700MQ | 16GB | GTX 770m | 500GB SSD / 750GB HDD | 17.3" | Win10 Pro
Desktop: 4690k | 12GB g.Skill RipJaws | GTX 970 | 520hx | Z87X-UD4H | Corsair Vengeance C70 | Corsair H110 | Acer 25" | Acer 22" | Win10
Mobile: Samsung Galaxy Note 5


If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the under my post
carnageX is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
SATA 2 Question juh-may-uh-kun mon System Upgrades 0 10-07-2007 11:31 PM
Will my HD work with this cable? Herringtrader Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 09-01-2007 01:32 PM
WD SATA drive won't spin with data cable connected genistas Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 08-29-2007 09:17 AM
answer me this.. LAN cable DOESNT WORK with certain PCs. clever_j Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 05-26-2007 01:23 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.