Sata - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-18-2006, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 10
Default Sata

If I am getting the K8N SLI-F can I get a sata HDD and what type of cables do I use to connect it?

requiemmass is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 05:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
mike4realz's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404

yes, sata cable


Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Old 02-18-2006, 05:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486

Yes you can use SATA drives with that motherboard. You don't need to buy any cables, one comes with the motherboard.
Vybuni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.