Safe volts? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-19-2008, 10:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Safe volts?

I did 2.9 from 1.8 w/out any changed in voltage. @ 3.4 I needed 1.54 from my stock 1.35. Retarded? Yes it is.
__________________

__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-19-2008, 10:54 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
SiZcO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to SiZcO
Default Re: Safe volts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
I did 2.9 from 1.8 w/out any changed in voltage. @ 3.4 I needed 1.54 from my stock 1.35. Retarded? Yes it is.
omg, retarded...
__________________

__________________

ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 7
AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo)
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler
ASUS HD7850 Radeon HD 7850 2GB
Crucial MX100 256GB SATA III(SSD)
Western Digital 640GB (storage drive)
LITE-ON Black SATA DVD-ROM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
CORSAIR CX series CX750M 750W
DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower
SiZcO is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 05:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
SiZcO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to SiZcO
Default Re: Safe volts?

Sucess story... well with my BE AMD Athlon 5000+ im now running at 6400+! with 3.21 ghz and its stable what my problem was is i had the cpu freq up when i should of just left it at 200, but now im with at 16x3200mhz with 1.41v so i went from 2.6ghz to 3.2ghz... i love it
__________________

ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 7
AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo)
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler
ASUS HD7850 Radeon HD 7850 2GB
Crucial MX100 256GB SATA III(SSD)
Western Digital 640GB (storage drive)
LITE-ON Black SATA DVD-ROM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
CORSAIR CX series CX750M 750W
DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower
SiZcO is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 06:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Safe volts?

I could do 4.05ghz with only 1.3, but it took 1.46 to get 4.5ghz...

goodjob though. and should this not be in the OC thread?
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 06:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
SiZcO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to SiZcO
Default Re: Safe volts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by nOcLuE98 View Post
I could do 4.05ghz with only 1.3, but it took 1.46 to get 4.5ghz...

goodjob though. and should this not be in the OC thread?
yeah sorry, can a mod move this thread?
__________________

ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 7
AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo)
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler
ASUS HD7850 Radeon HD 7850 2GB
Crucial MX100 256GB SATA III(SSD)
Western Digital 640GB (storage drive)
LITE-ON Black SATA DVD-ROM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
CORSAIR CX series CX750M 750W
DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower
SiZcO is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 08:05 PM   #16 (permalink)
I feel funny...
 
thirdshiftdj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Lowell,Ma
Posts: 3,808
Send a message via AIM to thirdshiftdj
Default Re: Safe volts?

nah too late. You'll probably be banned. Congrats
__________________
NUFFIN!
thirdshiftdj is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 08:09 PM   #17 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: Safe volts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
nah too late. You'll probably be banned. Congrats
hahah
__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 02-20-2008, 09:57 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
SiZcO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 492
Send a message via AIM to SiZcO
Default Re: Safe volts?

Quote:
Originally Posted by thirdshiftdj View Post
nah too late. You'll probably be banned. Congrats

Yay. awesome.
__________________

__________________

ASUS M5A99FX PRO R2.0 AM3+ AMD 990FX + SB950 7
AMD FX-8350 Black Edition Vishera 8-Core 4.0GHz (4.2GHz Turbo)
Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler
ASUS HD7850 Radeon HD 7850 2GB
Crucial MX100 256GB SATA III(SSD)
Western Digital 640GB (storage drive)
LITE-ON Black SATA DVD-ROM
G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600
CORSAIR CX series CX750M 750W
DEEPCOOL TESSERACT SW Mid Tower
SiZcO is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is there anyway to disable Safe mode? Plus need help with something else Oh noes Microsoft Windows and Software 12 11-27-2007 08:38 PM
MSI P35 Plat Chipset e6300 safe volts? Vaanish Overclocking and Modding 14 10-24-2007 03:45 PM
My Safe (Protector Suite) won't work anymore Shade 20x6 Laptops and Notebooks 2 08-24-2007 09:44 AM
Safe mode and Novell vpx_rodder Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 06-15-2007 09:25 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.