running a game - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-24-2005, 01:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to ynot
Default running a game

I wanted to know what kind of performance machine I need to run microsoft flight simulator 2004? I need one that can run it on medium graphics at least. Any help is welcome.

ynot is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 11:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475

What do you have?

turtile is offline  
Old 12-24-2005, 11:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 239

Flight simulator 2004 isn't that demanding. You should be fine even with a lower-level GeForce FX card. You must be running a pretty old system if you can't run FS2004.
BandwidthHogg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.