running a game - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-24-2005, 02:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Send a message via Yahoo to ynot
Default running a game

I wanted to know what kind of performance machine I need to run microsoft flight simulator 2004? I need one that can run it on medium graphics at least. Any help is welcome.
__________________

ynot is offline  
Old 12-25-2005, 12:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

What do you have?
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 12-25-2005, 12:21 AM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 239
Default

Flight simulator 2004 isn't that demanding. You should be fine even with a lower-level GeForce FX card. You must be running a pretty old system if you can't run FS2004.
BandwidthHogg is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.