Ready Boost - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-27-2008, 03:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 130
Default Ready Boost

I've got an 8 gig USB stick that I plan on using for Ready Boost. However even though Vista allocated 4 gigs for this option, it then tells me that I CAN'T use the other remaining 4 gigs of empty space for anything else...like file storage etc. Does this makes any SENSE ??
__________________

ezysk is offline  
Old 10-28-2008, 07:27 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 999
Default Re: Ready Boost

Maybe dividing the stick into 2 partitions will work.
__________________

KurrentEweser is offline  
Old 10-28-2008, 09:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 130
Default Re: Ready Boost

Think, I'll try that.
ezysk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SLI ready RAM? Is it any better? What does SLI mean for RAM? StealthTools Overclocking and Modding 12 04-17-2008 09:27 PM
New Computer. Ready to build this time... Kdar New Systems | Building and Buying 10 04-02-2008 09:58 AM
Ready to overclock J9Darkwing Overclocking and Modding 20 02-02-2008 02:37 AM
SLI Ready and CrossFire Ready D-Rocks System Upgrades 6 10-05-2007 10:57 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:24 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.