RAM vs. Video Card - ? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-17-2005, 01:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

whats so evil about flashing the bios?

anyways a 7800GTX is overkill

two 7800GTXs is double overkill

get 2GBs of ram
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 01:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Last time I checked it was not possible to flash a motherboard BIOS without a working CPU.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-17-2005, 01:30 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 119
Default

I 90% sure someone said on the support forums their comp booted but it doesnt see the second core.

edit:http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/show...ight=dual+core
__________________

__________________
AMD X2 4400+
DFI NF4 Ultra-D
2 gb OCZ dual channel platinum
512mb 7900GTX (eVGA)
250gb 16mb WD HD
3550a Dvd/cd rw/r (NEC)
Thermaltake Full Alum. Armor Case
Rmaia is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.