Ram upgrading - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-01-2006, 03:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 44
Default

Anyone ?
__________________

melonabusar2 is offline  
Old 04-01-2006, 08:15 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 72
Default

yes, PC3200 would work
__________________

owenma435 is offline  
Old 04-02-2006, 03:03 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,946
Default

Yes that mboard supports 4gbs of ram. Are you sure it supports 3200 ram?

If so, you could get 2x 1gb of ram or 4x512mbs of ram. Just get all the same stuff.

Try this to identify your specs:

http://www.majorgeeks.com/downloadge...552939e1c5d14c
__________________

__________________
LIAN LI PC-7B PLUS II
OCZ MODSTREAM 520W
P4 3.2
2GB KINGSTON
EVGA 6800GS PCI-E
ASUS P5GD1
WD CAVIAR X2
LG DVD BURNER X2
vaderpro is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.