RAM Upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2007, 08:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Altoona, PA
Posts: 258
Send a message via AIM to Mike9182
Default RAM Upgrade

I am upgrading the RAM on my computer, currently it has 128mb, 168-PIN, SDRAM. The computer is a HP Pavilion 8756C. Do you think that this memory would be good? Also, since the computer has two slots, and only one currently filled, would it work for me to leave the old stick in with this new one?

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820136009
__________________

Mike9182 is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 08:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 33
Send a message via Yahoo to aeckler1981
Default

That stick should work fine for you and you can always try to leave your 128mb stick in and if it doesn't post up you know why.
__________________

aeckler1981 is offline  
Old 02-09-2007, 09:30 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Altoona, PA
Posts: 258
Send a message via AIM to Mike9182
Default

ok thanks
Mike9182 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.