Ram Timings... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-14-2006, 09:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Send a message via AIM to tommy8748
Default Ram Timings...

What are ram timings? I hear about them everywhere.
__________________

__________________
Asrock 939 Dual-SATA2
AMD 3700+ @ 2.8GHz
1GB Corasair PC3200
ATI RADEON X1800GTO2
340GB HD
LOGYSIS 550W PSU
Antec Super Lanboy case
tommy8748 is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 12:40 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

http://forums.pcper.com/showthread.p...89#post2786489
Attached Images
File Type: gif google.gif (1.9 KB, 22 views)
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 02-15-2006, 03:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5
Default

RAM timings are in ns (nano seconds) so you might see 8ns, as a rule the smaller the number the faster the RAM can read/write information.
I hope this helps.
louisauk2003 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.