Ram - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2007, 03:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Ram

This ram any good?
Canada Computers - Memory > DDR2 PC2-6400 800MHz + : Kingmax 2GB Kit(1024MBX2) PC6400 DDR2 800MHz 240-pin Unbuffered DIMM W/Heatsink in retail.
Little more info:
Kingmax Yours Forever.
or this not sure
Kingmax Yours Forever.

Trying to spend at least as possible and $110 CAD for 2GB is the cheapest you can get in Canada. The store also gives heat sinks for em, that store only.
__________________

darksideleader is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 04:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Ram

Canada Computers - Memory > DDR2 PC2-5300 667MHz - : Kingston 2GB (1GB x 2) 533MHz DDR2 Non-ECC CL4 DIMM (Kit of 2) (KVR533D2N4K2/2G).
It's PC2-5300...

Actually the one you picked out looks pretty good for the price. Plus it comes with heatsinks.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 08:02 PM   #3 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: Ram

Ill be ocing a little, mabye 100mhz the most, think Kingmax will be able to take it?
darksideleader is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 08:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Ram

Yes...because that is a very small overclock.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-08-2007, 08:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default Re: Ram

umm, it depends on what 100mhz is. the FSB or the CPU?
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 05-11-2007, 03:12 PM   #6 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: Ram

err i mean ill proberly be getting a 3600+ to 3ghz or so increasing FSB
__________________

darksideleader is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.