Raid - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-15-2006, 09:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Raid

heya,

Can you add a new Hardrive to a RAID 0 system???

Matt
__________________

saltynay is offline  
Old 12-15-2006, 09:49 PM   #2 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Default

Nope. =\
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 12-16-2006, 03:05 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bobojuice
Nope. =\
I like that. Straight to the point
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 12-16-2006, 05:36 AM   #4 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

how do u add a hardrive then after the computer has been set up do just add it as a seperate hardrive?? If two are hdd's are added can you set them into a RAID 0 configuration and have two RAID 0 config's running.

Matt
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 12-16-2006, 05:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

you can run 2 RAID 0 arrays at once, provided your RAID controller supports it.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-16-2006, 06:14 AM   #6 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

Awesome that means ill be able to bring my computer up to 2.32 tb without any problems. Thanks for your help

Matt
__________________

__________________
saltynay is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.