radeon9800pro - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2005, 05:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Default radeon9800pro

just got it in the mail, love it so far, no buzzing at ALL! but the catalysis control center will not load, i get a failure error when windows starts and when i double click the startup icon it gives me the same error - CLI.exe failure bs...anyone know what i should do?
__________________

ShadowStalk3r is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 07:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

well this sound like more of software problem of course! Unistall the current version and go to here for download page of catalyst drivers https://support.ati.com/ics/support/...e&folderID=293

Good Luck!
__________________

Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 11:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Default

I have the Radeon windows xp Cata drivers currently and thats what it does, but i'm going to try a reinstall! here goes.
ShadowStalk3r is offline  
Old 12-09-2005, 11:36 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Default

Ok, havn't reinstalled the new drivers yet. This is kind of weird so mabye someone can explain this. Before I install any drivers the computer detects the AGP card and i can go to props and go from 640x480 up to this (this is amazing to me)



but after a minute later i have 3 different sizes, the highest being 1024x768

and when i install the drivers i have TWO, the highest being 800x600 (atleast i think there was only two).

ive uninstalled the DRIVERs but i still get the cata control center error because its still installed.
ShadowStalk3r is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 09:46 AM   #5 (permalink)
DBD
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 333
Default

Go to the ATI web site and download the new drivers and catalytic control center for your card and the "cat-uninstaller"

use the cat-uninstaller, It will remove all the old crap then restart your pc and install the new drivers with the catalytic control center you downloaded.
__________________
DBD is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 09:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

I myself have a ATI Radeon 9800pro, this happend to me but it was fixed when i installed the drivers
Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 10:11 AM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

YOU HAVE TO INSTALL MICROSOFT NETWORK FRAME v1.1

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

framework lol

do you guys even read what ATI says?

Quote:
You must have Microsoft .NET Framework installed prior to downloading and installing the Catalyst Control Center
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-10-2005, 11:29 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Default

Thanks pzero, for gettin me to buy this and the help
__________________

ShadowStalk3r is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.