Radeon x1300 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-30-2006, 03:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 96
Default Radeon x1300

Is the radeon x1300 any good? Can it run counter-strike source on max settings smoothly with other specs like 1gb ram and intel core solo 1.66Ghz? if not, average settings?
__________________

__________________
Time passes, will you?

AMD Athlon 64 3300+ 2.4 Ghz
2GB DDR 3200 SDRAM
160 GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Nvidia Geforce 6200
jk88 is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 04:50 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Try Low to medium settings. It is not a high end card.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 06:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

it is not a brilliant card but it should play css pretty decently.
Nitestick is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 08:12 AM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 237
Default

you would be better off getting a diff card dude..
Tordenskjold is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 01:58 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 96
Default

Hmm do you think then the x1400 can play css on average to high settings?
__________________
Time passes, will you?

AMD Athlon 64 3300+ 2.4 Ghz
2GB DDR 3200 SDRAM
160 GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Nvidia Geforce 6200
jk88 is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 03:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

No.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 04:21 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
MrZucchiniHead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 915
Send a message via AIM to MrZucchiniHead
Default

i can run CS:S on all high settings, and i only have a Fx5500 PCI. not sure if it's better or worse than the x1300.
MrZucchiniHead is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 05:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 96
Default

what would then be a decent card that i can run css average to high settings on?
__________________
Time passes, will you?

AMD Athlon 64 3300+ 2.4 Ghz
2GB DDR 3200 SDRAM
160 GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Nvidia Geforce 6200
jk88 is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 05:10 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 261
Default

Well my current card is radeon 9700 128mb and I can run CS:s on high without much problem at all. My processor is also 1.8ghz tho and I have 1gig ram
wiouxev is offline  
Old 04-30-2006, 06:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 96
Default

Hmm and you are running that on a laptop? Also i was looking at the ati x1600 256MB. Anyone know how good this card is? How does it do in comparison with the geforce go 7800 256MB?
__________________

__________________
Time passes, will you?

AMD Athlon 64 3300+ 2.4 Ghz
2GB DDR 3200 SDRAM
160 GB 7200 RPM Hard Drive
Nvidia Geforce 6200
jk88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.