Question About integrated Video !!! PLZ !!!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-15-2006, 10:19 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default Question About integrated Video !!! PLZ !!!!!!

K Right Now i Got ATI 200 EXPRESS Its integrated ...Now If I Buy a Ati 1800 Will i Have To Uninstall The 200 Express Or Will It Auto Switch To The 1800 ?? Plz Help Thanks !!!!!!!
__________________

deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 10:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

You may not need to disable the onboard, but it is recommended to disable it. There should be an option in the BIOS that allows you to disable onboard graphics.
__________________

Vybuni is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 10:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
TheOtis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Planet Earth.
Posts: 1,274
Send a message via AIM to TheOtis
Default

Ha, that's hard to read, please learn to type in english when you're asking a question.

And to answer your question, you don't un-install intergrated video, you cant. You probably turn it off in BIOS, or it will auto-detect it when it's plugged in. Just make sure you install the driver for the 1800.

EDIT: Make sure when you install the video card you hook the monitor up to it and NOT the mobo where you plugged it into for your intergrated.
__________________
Back on being mobile - ASUS G551- 15.3" 1080p - Core i7 4710HQ - GTX 860M - 16GB DDR3 1600 - 512GB Samsung 850 Pro - Steam ID: TheOtis
TheOtis is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 10:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default

One More Thing.How Do i Go Into BIOS Mode.?? I Been Needing To But I Cant Figure It Out ! THANKS
__________________
http://img51.imageshack.us/img51/986...specsig9az.jpg

Ill Make You A Sig!!!
deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-15-2006, 11:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: N/A
Posts: 1,486
Default

When you boot up your PC, before it POSTs, hit the delete key or F1 key to open up the BIOS.
Vybuni is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.