PSU Cable Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-11-2011, 04:02 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 44
Default PSU Cable Help

I was wondering if anyone could give me a recommendation on a PSU that will have all the necessary cables and attachments for these parts (obviously it will need the necessary power as well) :

MOBO: Asus M5A97 PRO - http://www.asus.com/Motherboards/AMD...specifications

CPU: AMD Quad Core Phenom II X4 955 Black Edition - AMD Phenom II X4 Quad Core 955 Black Edition 125W C3 (Socket AM3) Processor - Retail - Aria Technology

GPU: AMD Radeon HD 6790 - AMD Radeon

RAM: 2x2GB

Optical Drive: LiteOn IHAS124-19 24x DVD+/-RW SATA - LiteOn IHAS124-19 24x DVD+/-RW SATA Black - OEM | IHAS124-19

and one PCI-E network adapter,

Thanks, any help is appreciated.

[h=1][/h][h=1][/h]
__________________

cravingsleep is offline  
Old 10-11-2011, 04:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: PSU Cable Help

Most PSUs have enough connectors for all devices you would need. I have 3 HDDs, 1 SSD, 1 Optical, and I still have extra SATA cords on my Corsair TX650. But, if you don't want all those cords hanging around, a modular PSU is better.

What is your budget?
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-12-2011, 04:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 44
Default Re: PSU Cable Help

My budget for the PSU is around 80 - 90.
cravingsleep is offline  
Old 10-12-2011, 09:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: PSU Cable Help

I would look at this if you want modular: Corsair 650W HX Modular PSU | Ebuyer.com

This if not modular: Corsair TX 650W V2 PSU - 80plus Bronze Certified | Ebuyer.com
__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 10-13-2011, 01:35 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 2
Default Re: PSU Cable Help

Might want to check out Amazon as well. I recently ordered a modular OCZ Modxstream Pro 700w (80 Plus) for $60 after all of the rebates... might be cheaper on NewEgg now.
GamingSteve is offline  
Old 10-13-2011, 10:31 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: PSU Cable Help

He's in the UK, Steve. But OCZ is another option.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digital cable vs analog cable jbcohen Off Topic Discussion 6 06-26-2008 05:24 AM
Coaxil Cables for Cable Internet / Cable TV freak67 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 11-16-2006 06:11 PM
Difference between Network Cable and Patch Cable? qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 4 10-24-2006 09:37 PM
Help: Using a crossover cable as a regular patch cable. funkture Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 13 10-13-2006 01:24 AM
can i use a normal crossover cable for a system link cable? ccrraazzyy Microsoft XBox 11 03-03-2005 03:42 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.