Processor/MB Question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-03-2010, 10:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 40
Default Processor/MB Question

Will a AM3 Socket MB and a AM3 Processor work with Windows XP Service Pack 3 2002 Edition? Or will I need XP.
__________________

Ormazd is offline  
Old 11-04-2010, 12:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
muffin enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: Processor/MB Question

it'll work.
__________________

__________________
Muffin Man is offline  
Old 11-04-2010, 12:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 2
Default Re: Processor/MB Question

^^ Yeppers
Bloodymoth is offline  
Old 11-06-2010, 08:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Southport, England.
Posts: 24
Default Re: Processor/MB Question

all good!
gaming dan is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What to do? (Processor Question) cheezhead18 New Systems | Building and Buying 14 11-23-2007 01:27 AM
Processor Question? tbsk8er04 System Upgrades 10 03-01-2007 11:26 PM
processor question Twinfun2 New Systems | Building and Buying 4 09-18-2006 07:36 AM
Processor question. Circa219 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 07-09-2004 10:26 PM
Processor Question mac_mogul Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 04-08-2004 06:55 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.