Probleme with power - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-08-2005, 06:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default Probleme with power

I just bought parts to build a new computer. I hooked everything up and turned the switch. Nothing happened. Did I forget to hook something up? Here are the specs

Epox ep-9NPAJ nf4 Motherboard

VGA EVGA GF 6800GT 256mb graphics card

AMD 64 3500+ Athlon 64 processor

corsair 1G ram

Thermaltake case with 420W Silent purepower
__________________

sniper222 is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 06:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Connect the wire to the power button?
Flip the switch on the PSU?
Outlet working?

Check these things.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 10-08-2005, 06:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811133108

This is my case, and there is no power butten. I have fliped the switch on the PSU. What is an outlet?
sniper222 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.