power switch pins? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-04-2007, 11:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
jspot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 169
Default power switch pins?

I was going through the millions computer parts I have in my basement and decided to throw one together ... well got it all in the case and went to hook up the pwr sw/reset sw connections so that of course the computer powers on when i push the button... well to get to the point .. I can't find it on the motherboard.. I have tried all the spots where there are pins and where they usually are on the mother board but nothing happens.. I can't even figure out what kind of mother board it is to look up the manual... how do I find out where to put this thing?
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p117/jspot1012/AthlonX2-1.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a>
jspot is offline  
Old 11-04-2007, 12:38 PM   #2 (permalink)
Corrupt Techie
 
aetherh4cker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 752
Default Re: power switch pins?

Find the model number on the board and look it up online?
__________________

aetherh4cker is offline  
Old 11-04-2007, 12:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: power switch pins?

Picture of the board?
any numbers?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 11-04-2007, 01:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
jspot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 169
Default Re: power switch pins?

I will have to post a picture.. like I said I didn't find a brand or anything to look it up so gimme about 5 minutes and i will post a pic
__________________
<a href="http://photobucket.com" target="_blank"><img src="http://i126.photobucket.com/albums/p117/jspot1012/AthlonX2-1.jpg" border="0" alt="Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket"></a>
jspot is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Along came a hub, a switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 21 01-10-2013 04:13 AM
A switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Networking Tips, Tricks & FAQ 10 04-10-2009 06:24 PM
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
HAL switch on pack of power supply Blizzard596 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 11-26-2008 05:35 PM
shorting power switch pins cristo33 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-03-2007 12:16 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.