power supply for geforce 6200 ?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-30-2006, 03:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Little_Hacker
Default power supply for geforce 6200 ?!

ok i know i have another topic simillar to this one but i want to be sure about this...... so what power supply is needed for geforce 6200?!
__________________

Little_Hacker is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 12:36 AM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default

450W or higher can easily power it
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 01:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

You might even be able to get away with a 400watt, but I would not reccomend it.
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 08:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Little_Hacker
Default

thanks
Little_Hacker is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 03:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Little_Hacker
Default

f*** so that card is out of the question for me now....i can`t change my power source (over the budget ( ), how about fx 5500 (128 mb,128 bit) ?!
Little_Hacker is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 03:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,829
Default

you aren't using that for gaming are you?

That would be a very slow pc I mean AMD Duron dang that is old and 256 sdram please.
Norcent is offline  
Old 03-31-2006, 03:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Little_Hacker
Default

well not for the latest games and i dont expect very high performence in games, but what the pc can manage its fine with me, anyway its better then how it is now
__________________

Little_Hacker is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.