Power Connector? - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-20-2007, 01:18 AM   #51 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Power Connector?

Let me check the newspaper after I finish some stuff around the house.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 01:21 AM   #52 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Power Connector?

I dont have a problem spending up to 60 dollars on a psu, But i'm curious... if the mobo was fried or whatnot, would it atleast still light up? (the onboard light that is)
__________________

LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 01:31 AM   #53 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Power Connector?

Ah, I don't see any on sale. There this generic PSU in the Circuit City newspaper that is 430W, but I don't think I can trust that brand's name.

Well the only way to check to see if that everything works is to get another PSU from a friend or family member. Does anybody in your family or any of your friends have a PSU that is a brand name everyone might know of?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 01:46 AM   #54 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Power Connector?

Hey radhomohan, why are you linking that site to every post you see?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 05:06 PM   #55 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Power Connector?

Got a new PSU, it booted it up.
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 05:10 PM   #56 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Power Connector?

Nice! See, it was your PSU that was creating the problem.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 05:16 PM   #57 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Power Connector?

I suppose i'll have to reinstall XP? Crashes at xp load, I figure its a driver problem. Any easy way to reinstall so I dont loose anything?

(I have a backup partition, but id still have to reinstall everything :-( )
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 08-20-2007, 05:48 PM   #58 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Power Connector?

You have 2 partitions correct? Reformat only the partition with the OS. Hopefully you backed up your files into your other partition as well. I've been doing that so that when my system crashes I still have all the files backed up in Drive D:.
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HARD - Run two power supplies - one system alexcomp New Systems | Building and Buying 8 08-13-2007 02:32 PM
Antec Sonata II Power Problem: BSoderstrom Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 3 06-12-2007 05:27 PM
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
Can I use ATX Power supply without -5 volt out jar99 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 05-12-2007 02:28 AM
Connecting the power button cristo33 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 04-29-2007 06:59 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.