Possible to create partition w/ SATA RAID 0? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-28-2005, 09:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 96
Default Possible to create partition w/ SATA RAID 0?

I'm planning on installing 2 SATA HD's in a RAID 0 config.

Is it possible to create 2 partitions? (c: / d
__________________

billru44 is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 01:00 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 44
Send a message via AIM to adiosk8
Default

sure. Its going to see it as 1 drive...just partition it into 2 parts.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 @ 2.7
ASUS A8N-SLI premium
XFX 7800 GT
1GB Corsair XMS
2 200gb SATA maxtor drives - RAID 0
adiosk8 is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 01:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

You can sure create a partition, its just that the partition will be split between 2 drives. :P
Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:25 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.