Is this possible----> - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-18-2005, 05:20 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to supra94
Question Is this possible---->

i was wondering if it is possible to use a laptop monitor and hardwire it to a computer video output? I am looking to run a monitor in my car and the monitor i have left over from an old ibm is perfect size.
__________________

supra94 is offline  
Old 09-18-2005, 06:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

If it has a video out.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 09-18-2005, 07:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

yeah, my moms laptop has a vga port in the back to hook another monitor up to, so assuming yours does to then yeah you can do it
Nubius is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.