Is it possible? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-09-2006, 12:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default Is it possible?

Is it possible to run a card that requires 400w, and only have 305w? I really really really hate dell..


Wattage
305 W

Heat dissipation
434.6 BTU/hr

Voltage
90 to 135 V and 180 to 265 V at 50/60 Hz
__________________

Salvatore55 is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 12:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

Possible, but not the brightest idea in the world. I would NOT recommend it.
__________________

__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 01:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Can i upgrade the PSU? I've seen several posts saying you can't upgrade past 305w for dell computers?
Salvatore55 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.