Pentium 3 want new Vcard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-08-2006, 01:39 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Default Pentium 3 want new Vcard

Well my friend need a new Vcard he has a 16mb old *** one lol
Well we tried one of my older ones in his machine and it didn't fit wasa 64mb, didn't support FFXI. I thought all older models no matter what had a AGP socket, which he found on Dell said his does but this one didn't fit. He has a Pentium III 1.0 GHZ card Motherboard I am not sure about but that should give you an idea. Also he has the interesting type of computer where it is horizontal instead of verticle. It does have a socket for a Vcard unlike some but we just need the right type. Any idea what might fit?
__________________

lothia is offline  
Old 02-08-2006, 03:06 AM   #2 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

hrmm tell us his computer model or something.. maybe they lied... maybe its pci... anywho, or maybe it was like my computer.. i had to sorta jam it in there, cuz i was scared of breaking it...
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 02-08-2006, 09:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

it probably has an AGP slot, but if you go with PCI, you'll be a lot safer. Perhaps an MX4000, or an FX5200? Even an FX5500 might be a good match.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-08-2006, 09:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Well the Vcard was about 1CM to big so we couldn't jam it. But I will look at a PCI slot. I will try and get his model number by the end of the night.
lothia is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.