One Question, please help :) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2006, 04:21 AM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 30
Default

Alright, I'll look for it now. One second.
__________________

Shikoh is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:24 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 30
Default

The only numbers I could find on the back on my computer were on an AC Input sticker, Could I find my Model number in the DXDiagnositic Tool?
__________________

Shikoh is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Try going Start > Control Panel > System, and see what it tells you.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:40 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 30
Default

Alright, with that up, what should I be looking for? - It shows a product code of somesort, but i'm pretty sure that it is regarding my Windows XP.
Shikoh is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:44 AM   #15 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Oh, well. It was a shot. If it is there, it would be in the lower third, under Computer.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:46 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 30
Default

Doesnt look like its there :|, I found "System Model" in the DirectX Diagnostic tool would that be the number you seek?
Shikoh is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:48 AM   #17 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Give it here and I'll see.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:49 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 30
Default

DM173A-ABA S5200NX NA310
Shikoh is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:54 AM   #19 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Nope, that ain't it.

Go here and click the one you have:
http://welcome.hp.com/country/us/en/...prod_info.html

Then post back you model.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 07-23-2006, 04:56 AM   #20 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 30
Default

Model # S5200NX, thats according to Control + Alt + S, according to the sticker its DM173A-ABA
__________________

Shikoh is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.