OMG...can someone help plz - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2006, 09:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

also i have tried to boot off the windows cd
__________________

__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 09:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

so it has already been formatted? just boot from xp disc and install it. (u need the serial number to install it)
__________________

Mentali$T is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 09:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

when i try to boot from the xp cd i get an OS hasnt been found error thing
__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 09:58 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

when u turn on ur pc at the very first screen u have to press F12 or esc and then go to boot from cd. If that doesnt worl then i dont know.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 09:59 PM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

done that
__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 10:34 PM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "OMGWTF help me PLEEEAZEZ!!!!!!!111..."

Quote:
Originally posted by Jayare012
done that
Oh geez... Go to the Microsoft website and search for windows XP boot floppy, and just put that in when your bios dosn't boot with CD.

www.microsoft.com/downloads/ details.aspx?FamilyID=55820edb-5039-4955-bcb7-4fed408ea73f&DisplayLang=en

__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 03-26-2006, 12:18 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,946
Send a message via AIM to Static_11 Send a message via Yahoo to Static_11
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mentali$T
back up the files u want to keep (put em on a cd or dvd) insert the real xp cd and it gives u the option to format.

.....if you read anything from the first post.. his comp doesnt start
__________________

Static_11 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.