Oh, my poor baby! (system) - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-29-2011, 01:29 AM   #21 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default Re: Oh, my poor baby! (system)

hey did you ever figure out the ram issue? or rma the mobo?
__________________

Fat.Clown is offline  
Old 10-29-2011, 09:02 AM   #22 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Oh, my poor baby! (system)

Well, like I said before, I just use 3 x 2GB.

I bought a GSkill Ripjaws X (2 x 2GB) Took one other GSkill off my system, put it onto the Magnifico system. (see sig)

I didn't RMA the mobo, no. It just wouldn't run with all 4 slots.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TF Baby #2 PP Mguire Off Topic Discussion 31 08-02-2011 03:09 AM
If luck was money I would be a poor man actually I am poor something's wrong pspec Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 9 02-25-2008 03:25 PM
My new baby Trotter New Systems | Building and Buying 19 06-15-2007 11:43 AM
OC Baby!! Nvidia fan boy Overclocking and Modding 30 11-04-2004 07:53 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.