o/s problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-20-2006, 02:06 AM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

Don't know, it's still worth a try.

Also are you using the 80 wire ide cables, if not your hdd won't be able to get full transer speed.(plus you have to connect the hdd to the end of the cable, not the middle one if only one hdd is connected to it.)

The 40 wire cable is fine for cd\dvd drive.
__________________

brinks is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:09 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 360
Default

ok that worked now what should i do to get it to work for installing the o/s it is taking forever and after it says please wait while your computer configures your settings all i see is a black screen
__________________

ITZBVAN005 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:12 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

Did you put in the o/s disk?
Also go into the bios and set your boot order to boot from your dvd/cd.. first.
brinks is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:16 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 360
Default

here is the error message i just recieved file\i386\ntrklmpexe could not be loaded the error code is ?. setup cannot continue.press any key to exit
what now
ITZBVAN005 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:21 AM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 360
Default

helppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppppp ppp
ITZBVAN005 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:21 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

Wait abit, i'll do some searching and see if i can find anything.
brinks is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:28 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

What is the error code?
brinks is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 02:40 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
brinks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,144
Default

First try setting BIOS to 'Default Settings' or 'Optimal Settings.

If that doesn't work.(And you have 2 sticks of ram) only install just 1 stick. If it doesn't work again swap it with the other stick to try too.

Might be one of these problems
brinks is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:19 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 360
Default

i still get the black screen and it takes forever to load the o/s setup and no hdd detected still
ITZBVAN005 is offline  
Old 07-20-2006, 12:29 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 360
Default

here is the error message i get setup did not find a hard disk installed in your computer.

but its recongized in the bios so what should i do HELP ASAP
__________________

ITZBVAN005 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.