nvidia Geforce 6200 256mb heat question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-27-2006, 09:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 408
Send a message via AIM to neweyedeya18
Angry nvidia Geforce 6200 256mb heat question

i know everyone wouldnt waste their time with a 6200 but i think it only has a heat spread as supposed to a fan like on most (better) cards is there any way to replace this, or is it a waste of time, and how can you monitor the temp of your card??? Q4 and some other games flicker a little bit even on low setting, is it due to heat??? HELP!!!
__________________

__________________
neweyedeya18 is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 11:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Well for the flickering make sure you have the latest drivers and to show temps if you have the Nvidia symbol by the date and time right click that and go to NVIDIA display and it will show your monitor type click that and that will bring you temp settings.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 11:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

The 6200 isn't exactly 'powerful' so I would expect it to glitch a bit. Especially in Q4.
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 12:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Quote:
The 6200 isn't exactly 'powerful' so I would expect it to glitch a bit. Especially in Q4.
Actually I totally agree expecialy if you start seeing the affect just on newer games.
nVdia is offline  
Old 01-28-2006, 01:45 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 116
Default

Try the 6800. Anyone know when the 7900 releases? Everywhere I read says march but check this out, http://www.theinquirer.net/?article=28717, Jan/Feb?
Difolo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.