Not sure how to get my video cards to bridge correctly... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-03-2010, 06:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
roweder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 170
Default Not sure how to get my video cards to bridge correctly...

I have 2 XFX NVIDIA 9800GT video cards bridged with the ASUS bridge that came with my P5N-D Motherboard. I'm planning on getting a new HD video card, but for now this is what I have. The drivers for both cards are installed, but windows never prompted me to install a driver for the bridge. the video cards together play my games slightly choppy just like the one did by itself, so i'm wondering why exactly this might not be working.

here is a picture of the bridge:


__________________

roweder is offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 07:46 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NC
Posts: 612
Default Re: Not sure how to get my video cards to bridge correctly...

I don't know much about SLI myself, but are there SLI drivers or special SLI software you have to install?

Also I know that with multi-GPU setups there is sometimes a stuttering problem that can't be solved.
__________________

__________________
__________________________________________________ ____________________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
orihS ‪‪‪Shiro is offline  
Old 03-03-2010, 09:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
roweder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 170
Default Re: Not sure how to get my video cards to bridge correctly...

I'm not sure if there are any special SLI drivers or software to install, I'm hoping there is something that i can install that someone here knows of that will help it run smoother, I guess those pictures aren't necessary, I remember my dad finding drivers for that bridge a long time ago on windows xp, but i don't know where he found them...


Edit: Does anyone know if what i need is a chipset driver? that is all that I could find that sounds like something that could be related to this...
roweder is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ATI Stream Technology Cuts Video Transcoding Time in Half Puddle Jumper New Technology and Products 5 05-31-2009 05:05 PM
Hello TF Guys, Gals, and Members -- WE ARE MOVING Larry Forum Admin, Announcements & Feedback 35 08-18-2008 04:15 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.