No audio ??????? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-27-2011, 10:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default No audio ???????

okay so i got a asus m4a88td-evo/usb3 board with a phenom II x4 955be overclocked to 3.8 Ghz so i have just succesfully done a software crossfire between 2 hd 5670 so i was happy and such but noticed that no audio was coming from the board so i renoved the plug and sound came thru my hdmi connection pluged it back and went to silence so at this point im like WTF ??? both cards are runnibg correctly and im using only one display so any ideas will be greatly apreciated deen thinking about it and maybe if i try the the normal monitor connection maybe it will sound ohhh and the realtek program does notify that somthing was removed or plugged in
__________________

Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-27-2011, 11:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: No audio ???????

No sound coming from your onboard audio? Sounds like your output is set to the graphic's card audio.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 12:28 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default

yeah no audio not even on the front panel if its set to the cards audio any ideas on disabling it ???
Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 01:07 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: No audio ???????

If you have Windows 7 right click the speaker icon by the time on the windows bar. Choose "Playback Devices." You will most likely see AMD HDMI Output and Speakers. Set Speakers to the default device by right clicking it and choosing "Set as Default Device"
__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 01:22 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default

will do that and see when i get home could it have chosen it automatically when i put the crossfire setup ???
Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 03:00 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Missouri
Posts: 1,534
Default Re: No audio ???????

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zantiszar View Post
will do that and see when i get home could it have chosen it automatically when i put the crossfire setup ???
Yeah, definitely if you have HDMI output, if not, I don't think it does it automatically.
__________________
ASUS M5A99FX Pro R2.0 : AMD FX 9370 : Corsair H100i GTX Cooler : 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue 1600 (4x4Gb) : XFX 7970 Ghz 3GB x 2 : PNY XLR8 256GB SSD : Seagate 1TB : Antec True Power Quattro 1000W : Thermaltake G41
95BlackGA is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 03:25 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default

awesome man then my hopes are up thnks to you just 3 and a half more hours to get out from work : P

on another aspect it raised my fps in fur mark from average 17 fps to steady 22 fps and in uniengine dx11 also does 22 fps steady quite pleased with a cheap crossfire setup the cards are a vissiontek hd5670 1gb ddr5 (main) and the other is gigabyte hd5670 1gb ddr3 and both do not have physical crossfire bridges
Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 07:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default

update
Zantiszar is offline  
Old 05-28-2011, 09:16 AM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 42
Default

update so experimenting around noticed that when i put any audio input it recognizes it but as a diffrent device such as i plug mic in but it registrers it as a back speaker and if i plug it at headphone it says it is mic so right now im confussed as crazy set everyrhing right and it sends the signal and all but still no output : (
__________________

Zantiszar is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New rig. Onboard Audio - Disabled. Turtle Beach Sound Card. Front Audio Panel Issues. Jayce Computer Audio and Multimedia 4 10-20-2008 01:32 AM
On board audio problem. Unable to record audio. MStarr003 Computer Audio and Multimedia 9 10-07-2008 12:16 PM
Audio experts, is this possible? 3.5mm audio one female split to two male? Disillusion Off Topic Discussion 5 09-26-2007 07:00 PM
Echo on audio, C Media AC97 Audio Device slippybippy Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-19-2006 04:05 PM
convert your audio input jack into audio output turbog03 Computer Audio and Multimedia 9 12-01-2005 09:56 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.