new upgrade problem with temps on HWmonitor - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2010, 03:42 AM   #31 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: new upgrade problem with temps on HWmonitor

k thats what I thought. Im ordering that new cooler and I swear if I have the same problem im selling u my comp LOL
__________________

mattk1045 is offline  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:43 AM   #32 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: new upgrade problem with temps on HWmonitor

LMAO that was a stroke of bad luck but I'll try not to root against you haha
__________________

__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:46 AM   #33 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: new upgrade problem with temps on HWmonitor

i think it will be fine once i get that cooler. Says it has PWM control so it reads my CPU temp, and as long as it really can do that on what we can only imagine is a magical board then im good lol
mattk1045 is offline  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:49 AM   #34 (permalink)
Hyper Techie
 
Abstract Hero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 1,842
Default Re: new upgrade problem with temps on HWmonitor

A magical board that dislikes anythng less than am3
has the chill of a winter night
and is trying to fly out of your case
__________________
- AMD FX8320 @ 4.2Ghz - ASRock Fatal1ty 990FX Killer - G.Skill Ripjaws X 8gb -
- Asus Strix GTX 970 - Corsair Neutron GTX - Corsair TX 750 -
- Cooler Master HAF XB - Corsair H105 -
- Asus VG248QE - Corsair M60 & K90 -
Abstract Hero is offline  
Old 08-08-2010, 03:54 AM   #35 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Dearborn, MI
Posts: 230
Default Re: new upgrade problem with temps on HWmonitor

well in my other core viewing programs it shows cpu at 31c and case at 25 c lol
__________________

mattk1045 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Windows 7 worth the upgrade from Vista? pinoy3000 Microsoft Windows and Software 8 08-04-2010 06:53 PM
Looking to Upgrade my comp eclipse51 New Systems | Building and Buying 7 03-04-2010 03:13 PM
HP small compact desktop with a cpu upgrade problem... -RockMan- Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 07-10-2009 02:48 AM
Win 98 Upgrade...Problem Ioanni Microsoft Windows and Software 20 01-26-2008 07:39 PM
memory upgrade problem plumber4578 System Upgrades 5 01-13-2008 05:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.