New Spec for Gaming Rig - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-09-2007, 11:07 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
KingAustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Iowa
Posts: 673
Send a message via AIM to KingAustin
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

How does that not apply to any other item ever?
__________________

__________________
E6300 w/ AF7 Pro 3.11ghz
Gigabyte DS3
2GB G.Skill DDR2 800
7900GT w/ Zalman vf900 650/800
Z-5500 Digital Speakers
22" Chimei + 19" BENQ
XClio 3060
KingAustin is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 11:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

Quote:
Originally Posted by KingAustin View Post
And your proof is...? All you do is spit out misinformation all over this site or just repeat what others say, maybe be more original (better yet, correct)
i've got ur proof... k, i just went to my gf's house like last week, and her HD failed..... it was a maxtor, she then bought that one on fry's since her dad said "its such a nice deal" it was taht 500gb i think... it failed in two days... proof enough? but if u got it for free... that would be awesome, thing is, if it you get a good one, it runs for a good while... but i wouldn't recommend them in a raid0.... if u get a bad one... they might crap out in a couple of days.... from what i've seen and expreienced... in fact i used a maxtor 40gb b4 i replaced it with this current WD Protege.... that crapped out... but i get what ur saying... i have bad luck
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-09-2007, 11:25 PM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

* Terrain: Medium
* Effects: Low
* Geometry: High
* Texture: High
* Lighting: Low
* Dynamic Shadows:Medium
* Dynamic Light: Medium
* Antialiasing: Off
* Texture Filtering: High
* View Distance Scale: 100%

good settings choice... good graphics settings not too much eye-candy, what fps (frame rates per second not first person shooters rofl too many similar abbreviations ) what would u expect to get on these settings.....
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 12:10 AM   #14 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trotter View Post
Basically, Maxtors are like Dodge cars... if you get a good one, it will run forever; if you get a bad one, it's a brick.



like the family truckster lol

p.s. my bf2 settings are EVERYTHING AS HIGH AS IT GOES woot woot.
but i may try trotters settings to see if it actually helps me spot enemies better. i do a pretty good job of it now.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 12:41 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post


like the family truckster lol

p.s. my bf2 settings are EVERYTHING AS HIGH AS IT GOES woot woot.
but i may try trotters settings to see if it actually helps me spot enemies better. i do a pretty good job of it now.
lmao thats a hilarious pic!!!! where do u get these? just googling them??
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 11:48 AM   #16 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

yah i am in picture reply mode lately
plus, there have been some funny posts that i just had to put pictures with.
it all started with the chuck norris post...
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 07-10-2007, 12:05 PM   #17 (permalink)
Everything to Nothing
 
Nick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Wales
Posts: 4,053
Send a message via MSN to Nick
Default Re: New Spec for Gaming Rig

trotters settings are pretty good actually
__________________

Nick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need spec input for new rig- triple monitor! tlharrell New Systems | Building and Buying 33 06-26-2007 01:57 PM
System Spec Program? Sunulos Microsoft Windows and Software 17 06-04-2007 06:49 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.