new rig

Status
Not open for further replies.

warmachine040

Beta member
hello. i am new to the forums and,although i have some pc knowledge, im new to actually piecing a good rig together. i am in the army, currently stationed in south korea. since pc parts are abundant here ive recently taken it up as a hobby. i currently had a rig built(as there is nowhere fesible to build it myself) in a korean shop. im curious of how it compares to other rigs and if i got it for a reasonable price. heres the specs.

asus m477td motherboard
amd phenom ii x4 840 3.2ghz processor
nvidia geforce gtx 450 1gig graphics card
8 gigs ddr3 ram
1tb hard drive

had it built complete with windows 7 for 625 dollars. is that reasonable? also im curious if the motherboard supports crossfiring graphics cards if anyone knows

the gpu is a bit weak...

also, if you are new to korea, here's a lesson. never pay full price. if you don't dicker down the price they wont respect you. it's not even rude, it's expected.

it works the other way, too. give a tip and they'll try to out generous you.

hello. i am new to the forums and,although i have some pc knowledge, im new to actually piecing a good rig together. i am in the army, currently stationed in south korea. since pc parts are abundant here ive recently taken it up as a hobby. i currently had a rig built(as there is nowhere fesible to build it myself) in a korean shop. im curious of how it compares to other rigs and if i got it for a reasonable price. heres the specs.

asus m477td motherboard
amd phenom ii x4 840 3.2ghz processor
nvidia geforce gtx 450 1gig graphics card
8 gigs ddr3 ram
1tb hard drive

had it built complete with windows 7 for 625 dollars. is that reasonable? also im curious if the motherboard supports crossfiring graphics cards if anyone knows

The Gpu is weak, unless you don't play video games, and why Amd? Intel is so much better.