New motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-26-2006, 03:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
naerskine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 152
Default New motherboard

If I replace my motherboard but keep everything else DO i have to buy windows again?
__________________

naerskine is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 06:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

You would only have to buy windows, if your computer is retail. If not then, and you have a windows cd, then you just have to reinstall windows.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 10:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
naerskine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 152
Default

I see, Thanks.
__________________
http://folding.extremeoverclocking.c...00CC&c5=FFFFFF
Folding Rig Alpha
Q6600 @3.3ghz
EVGA 750i FTW
EVGA GTX 260/216
4 Gigs OCZ 1066
naerskine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.