New Monitor - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-31-2008, 02:14 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 62
Send a message via MSN to countrydude
Default Re: New Monitor

hey thanks for all the responses. I think I might go for the 226bw. Aside from here Ive read lots of good things about it.
__________________

__________________
My Personal Site CraigSite.ca
My current specs
-Power Color HD 4850 512MB
-MSI K8N platinum SLI Mobo
-2x1GB Generic DDR RAM
-250GB OS, 1TB Raid-Z, 1TB Backup
-Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Socket 939 oc'ed to 2.8Ghz
countrydude is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 02:33 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Black Falcon 921's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cypress, Texas
Posts: 562
Default Re: New Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by countrydude View Post
hey thanks for all the responses. I think I might go for the 226bw. Aside from here Ive read lots of good things about it.
Lol if you don't luke9906 might flog you for not getting it. It looks like he really wants you to get one.


They are good monitors, have one myself, for the price and specs there the best thing around as of right now.
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Black Falcon 921 is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 04:47 AM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: New Monitor

The 226bw is a good monitor indeed, also the one i have is great, check my sig.
__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 12:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Alberta, Canada
Posts: 62
Send a message via MSN to countrydude
Default Re: New Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Falcon 921 View Post
Lol if you don't luke9906 might flog you for not getting it. It looks like he really wants you to get one.

lol yeah no kidding eh
__________________
My Personal Site CraigSite.ca
My current specs
-Power Color HD 4850 512MB
-MSI K8N platinum SLI Mobo
-2x1GB Generic DDR RAM
-250GB OS, 1TB Raid-Z, 1TB Backup
-Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Socket 939 oc'ed to 2.8Ghz
countrydude is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 02:27 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: New Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Falcon 921 View Post
Lol if you don't luke9906 might flog you for not getting it. It looks like he really wants you to get one.


They are good monitors, have one myself, for the price and specs there the best thing around as of right now.
what is that supposed to mean. i said i think he should still get the 226bw. its not like im telling him its what he should get periode?
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 08:02 PM   #16 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
macdawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 813
Default Re: New Monitor

I just bought the samsung 21.6" off amazon for $250 total, I see the 22" on newegg for $270 after rebate but I hate rebates and will save the $20 for .4 inches, its the same resolution.
macdawg is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 08:35 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 3
Default Re: New Monitor

you can buy this one, whose price is $389.99! it is very excellent !
Newegg.com - Westinghouse L2410NM Black 24" 8ms Widescreen LCD Monitor 500 cd/m2 1000:1 Built in Speakers - Retail
goodguy is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 08:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: North Sexyville
Posts: 294
Default Re: New Monitor

i think goodguy is a spammer, he's way too enthusiastic about these products and they're all from newegg. 3 posts in 1 minute for newegg seems like spam to me.
Metal Chaos is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 09:22 PM   #19 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Luke's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Fonthill, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 5,601
Send a message via AIM to Luke Send a message via MSN to Luke
Default Re: New Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
i think goodguy is a spammer, he's way too enthusiastic about these products and they're all from newegg. 3 posts in 1 minute for newegg seems like spam to me.
not to mention that that monitor isn't excellent, a 2ms is excellent lol.
__________________
3770K @ 4.7 Ghz H100 Water Cooled | GTX 970 MSI Gold Edition SLI
32GB G.Skill RipJaws (Rendering/ Virtualization) | Corsair 650D | CORSAIR RM1000W w/ White Cable KIt
Samsung 850 Pro 256 GB SSD Boot | OCZ Vertex 3 240GB SSD Secondary | WD Black 1 TB | WD Green 3 TB
Server: Core i7 920 | 8GB RAM | Intel 240gb 730 SSD Boot | 3 x 2TB WD RED | Fractal R4
Luke is offline  
Old 01-31-2008, 09:42 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Black Falcon 921's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Cypress, Texas
Posts: 562
Default Re: New Monitor

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sylus View Post
i think goodguy is a spammer, he's way too enthusiastic about these products and they're all from newegg. 3 posts in 1 minute for newegg seems like spam to me.
Maybe he likes newegg alot...


Quote:
Originally Posted by luke992006 View Post
what is that supposed to mean. i said i think he should still get the 226bw. its not like im telling him its what he should get periode?
I was just being funny...
__________________

__________________
[SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
Black Falcon 921 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
No boot power turns on but no signal in monitor ekw808 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 8 03-05-2008 12:01 PM
My monitor with the xbox 360 dwaynesox Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 0 10-16-2007 11:32 PM
Confusion With a Monitor khan008 New Systems | Building and Buying 3 06-08-2007 06:51 AM
Dual Monitor Issue Ultra Steel Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 04-18-2007 08:03 AM
Looking for a new Computer Monitor ? Try this one.. Osiris New Systems | Building and Buying 14 04-07-2007 09:26 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.