New Monitor - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-22-2006, 08:34 AM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 66
Default

Seems like an excellent deal.

Acer is a trusted company, so even if it's being discontinued, it should still be more than alright. And the 8ms response time does look good...
__________________

__________________
Sometimes, it feels as though my life is just a never-ending circle of pain and misery. Not to mention sadness, worthlessness, and humiliation. But I can only cry inside. Deep behind my happy smile and bright personality is a sad and lonely person, a mere figment of my former self. Someday, all this pain will be over. I will drop down and die. At other times I ask myself, \"If only this would happen right now\".
Condraz23 is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 10:27 AM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129
Default

what do u mean monitor liquidation?

also what is online mir?
__________________

Eaglez is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 10:35 AM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 1,567
Send a message via AIM to massacreinfallx
Default

well if you have 250 dollars to buy the thingin the firtst place and dontmind rebates then its a good deal...

personally i hate rebates
massacreinfallx is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 10:50 AM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Hey, I've got that monitor! Works great. Don't notice any ghosting in games either.
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 11:01 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129
Default

where did u get it? plus I dont mind rebates as long as I get my money back
Eaglez is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 11:03 AM   #16 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

I bought it at The Source (AKA; RadioShack) two years ago for 250 bucks.
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 11:07 AM   #17 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129
Default

wow

also did anyone answer about the reason they are discontinuing it? I dont want to have a faulty monitor after a couple of years
Eaglez is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 11:18 AM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Default

Not sure. But I've had mine for two years, and I haven't seen one dead pixel so far.
WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 01:32 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 129
Default

hmmm. Well If I decide to spend money on a monitor, even though I cant afford it this is the one Im going to be getting
Eaglez is offline  
Old 07-22-2006, 09:13 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 66
Default

The monitor won't last long on the market. It has already been discontinued. You'd have to buy one pretty fast before it disappears from the website for good.
__________________

__________________
Sometimes, it feels as though my life is just a never-ending circle of pain and misery. Not to mention sadness, worthlessness, and humiliation. But I can only cry inside. Deep behind my happy smile and bright personality is a sad and lonely person, a mere figment of my former self. Someday, all this pain will be over. I will drop down and die. At other times I ask myself, \"If only this would happen right now\".
Condraz23 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.