new build - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-30-2007, 02:55 AM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: new build

You can get this PSU:

Antec Basiq Power 500W ATX 12V PSU
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 02:59 AM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: new build

umm ok i got more of what i want
quiet reliable and about 400 wats because my current is running on a 230
__________________

rebell07 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:01 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: new build

That PSU will run your setup there. Might be a bit too much power, but that's the only one I've found that I've experienced with before. And it is a great PSU.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:03 AM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: new build

kk so at my local shop theres a make called EZcool is that anygood
well i got 1 yesterday cos i fxed my dads pc the psu failed
so i changed it seems to be working
a bit noisy
rebell07 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:04 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: new build

Can you find the PSU label and tell me what exactly shows right under the +12V rails? List all the +12V rails here.
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:09 AM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: new build

what am i acctually looking for on the sticker
rebell07 is offline  
Old 08-30-2007, 03:12 AM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Dorset Uk
Posts: 347
Default Re: new build

it says +12v and underneath a0.86
__________________

rebell07 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First build, suggestions asim8787 New Systems | Building and Buying 10 12-10-2007 07:13 AM
A newb story: Buying is done...time to build jfenwick New Systems | Building and Buying 83 08-17-2007 12:42 PM
how to build a pc rebell07 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 08-12-2007 07:53 PM
Computer Building Tutorials (videos)... first build OnlyCurious New Systems | Building and Buying 5 07-15-2007 12:18 PM
New build won't POST... couple quesitons dkh Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 10 06-29-2007 04:28 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.