Need some more ram - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-26-2009, 06:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
Not A Super Techie
 
straightv6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 496
Default Need some more ram

I'm looking to get another 1GB of ram and don't want to spend more than $35 shipped.

I currently have this ram installed on this motherboard.
__________________

__________________
1 fast and 1 slow
straightv6 is offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 06:44 PM   #2 (permalink)

Triforcer
 
Baez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 6,987
Default Re: Need some more ram

You'll be hardpressed to find DDR RAM for less than $40 these days. Near-extinct types of any hardware skyrocket in price. Just look at new S478 processors.

Try ebay or craigslist for a used module.
__________________

__________________


Baez is offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 08:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
muffin enthusiast
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: new york
Posts: 2,724
Default Re: Need some more ram

edit: ah, didnt see. continue to next post down \/
Muffin Man is offline  
Old 06-26-2009, 08:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,303
Default Re: Need some more ram

Quote:
Supports 2.5v DDR SDRAM DIMM
That RAM is 2.6-2.7, Muff.

This one is 2.5:
Newegg.com - G.SKILL 1GB (2 x 512MB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Dual Channel Kit System Memory Model F1-3200PHU2-1GBNR - Desktop Memory
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 06-27-2009, 12:28 AM   #5 (permalink)
Not A Super Techie
 
straightv6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 496
Default Re: Need some more ram

that looks good enough, thanks
__________________
1 fast and 1 slow
straightv6 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
RAM Question dem0x7 New Systems | Building and Buying 5 06-04-2009 10:20 AM
32-bit WinXP question, regarding RAM White_Wolf Microsoft Windows and Software 1 12-21-2008 03:19 PM
Monitor went dark Noelectro Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 20 09-08-2008 06:54 PM
Problem with RAM / CPU. zukster Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 08-11-2008 09:43 PM
Dell precision 650 workstation 1Gb ram trouble cmfugen Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 02-16-2008 02:47 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.