Need a good AMD system for under 250.00, for a friend of mine.

Status
Not open for further replies.

-RockMan-

Banned
Yes this computer is not for me, but for my friend of mine at another forum, geekboy.
I gave him my old Phenom 8450 X3 this year and some other stuff laying around.
I have been working with him for the past 3 or 4 months to get his mother to give in and let him build a computer.

So far, he has a processor, a 450 watt psu which I am wondering about and I think monitor and keyboard and mouse.

He wants to be able have his games play decently on good speeds and have a speedy system.
I know my phenom 8450 wasn't anything special but it should be able handle windows vista and 7 and linux no problem, gaming I am worried about..

I don't want want to make him by another cpu for money he might not have but I see of no way of avoiding this not unless he can wait 2 months and save 50 to 75.00 on his own and give it to his parents and buy it from newegg.com

Here is what I did earlier for him about 2 months ago:
Newegg.com - SAPPHIRE 100292DDR3L Radeon HD 5450 1GB 64-bit DDR3 PCI Express 2.1 x16 HDCP Ready Low Profile Ready Video Card
Newegg.com - Crucial 2GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Desktop Memory Model CT25664BA1067
Newegg.com - AMD Athlon II X2 250 Regor 3.0GHz 2 x 1MB L2 Cache Socket AM3 65W Dual-Core Desktop Processor ADX250OCGMBOX
Newegg.com - AeroCool Vx-R Black SECC 0.5mm ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

All three items came out to around to be 253.00 plus shipping costs
I picked out this first but saw this combo with bio mobo, is bio mobo any good ?
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819103873
I am looking for something to beat my budget and give him something better and almost everything he needs under atleast 250.00, I can provide him with my heatsink fan and some other stuff needed if he decides he can't afford the processor,