Need CPU help. please comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-07-2012, 04:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
Default Need CPU help. please comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hello, Well lets just get to it, i have a Toshiba Satellite C655D-S5200 and i was like wow, this thing is slow, and not knowing computers that well i just upgraded the ram, i have 4gb ram now and still is not really fast, then i looked at the possessor, and this is what i found, AMD C-50 Processor 1.00 GHz. and i was like, wtf. thats not good, (Well i think its not.) so i was wondering if any1 out there could help me find a new one that i can upgrade to. I would really like a dual core, because most games call for that. and it should be fast enough for me.

Thanks so much for you time,
Flame2hand

P.S, i don't have money to buy a new mother board, so please don't suggest that. thanks again.
__________________

flame2hand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 07:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
ninja troll
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,019
Default Re: Need CPU help. please comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

at first i was all like, ooohhhh shhheeeeeeeettt!!!!!!!!!!!!1 i have to comment and then i got scared because of the possessor because i've read harry potter and junk but then i see amd 1. 0 jigahertz and i was like daaayum thats so slow son. wtf mate? ^^

and then BAM hit me right in the face

you can't upgrade the cpu or the motherboard of a laptop. oh SNAP, flame2hand. if you want an upgrade you have to go ALL OUT and buy a whole new laptop because you are out of options without a real budget, yo.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K
ASUS P8Z68-V LE LGA 1155 Intel Z68
Corsair 550VX
1Tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
1Tb WD Caviar Green
2Tb WD Caviar Green
8gb DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Sapphire Radeon 6870


jasonalwaysready is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 03:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,325
Default Re: Need CPU help. please comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonalwaysready View Post
at first i was all like, ooohhhh shhheeeeeeeettt!!!!!!!!!!!!1 i have to comment and then i got scared because of the possessor because i've read harry potter and junk but then i see amd 1. 0 jigahertz and i was like daaayum thats so slow son. wtf mate? ^^

and then BAM hit me right in the face

you can't upgrade the cpu or the motherboard of a laptop. oh SNAP, flame2hand. if you want an upgrade you have to go ALL OUT and buy a whole new laptop because you are out of options without a real budget, yo.
Dude, I lold.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2012, 05:52 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 7
Default Re: Need CPU help. please comment!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonalwaysready View Post
at first i was all like, ooohhhh shhheeeeeeeettt!!!!!!!!!!!!1 i have to comment and then i got scared because of the possessor because i've read harry potter and junk but then i see amd 1. 0 jigahertz and i was like daaayum thats so slow son. wtf mate? ^^

and then BAM hit me right in the face

you can't upgrade the cpu or the motherboard of a laptop. oh SNAP, flame2hand. if you want an upgrade you have to go ALL OUT and buy a whole new laptop because you are out of options without a real budget, yo.
Lol, thanks. That comment made my day. So there really is no way to upgrade? Because, I don't have that kind of money. But i guess i could save some, what would you guys recommend with a 500$ budget, i would like to be able to at lest play skyrim on high/mid.
flame2hand is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My new PC, please comment bonehelm System Upgrades 11 07-20-2007 09:01 PM
First new comment! GreenMachine Off Topic Discussion 8 03-16-2007 10:39 AM
Ask and comment Yek Internet Software and Browsers 3 02-21-2007 05:33 PM
Pls comment on my mobo/CPU combo leonardmp92 System Upgrades 2 03-04-2006 12:14 AM
Just a comment woot7800GT Off Topic Discussion 1 06-13-2005 05:29 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.