My soon to be new pc - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-07-2006, 09:37 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default My soon to be new pc

Already have Keyboard, mouse, moniter (not hdtv but dvi compatible), and sound card.

case mobo gpu cpu
ram
hdd
dvd burner
os

Now is there anything missing in this setup to make it work right?
ex: needs more cooling components, needs a better power supply, motherboard won't fit in case...etc
__________________

av8706 is offline  
Old 11-07-2006, 09:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 611
Default

Try posting links to all your stuff, that way we can go to new egg and read all the specs. Plus it's hard to read when it's that small.
__________________

__________________
spartan1121 is offline  
Old 11-08-2006, 06:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 18
Default

Hey can anyone tell me if this would make an alright computer....
av8706 is offline  
Old 11-08-2006, 06:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
M733mhz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 648
Send a message via AIM to M733mhz
Default

That would make a **** fine computer my honkey friend.
__________________


M733mhz is offline  
Old 11-09-2006, 08:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 49
Default

I've built a computer with the same chipset as your mobo and I was happy with the performance. That is a micro-ATX motherboard, if I am not mistaken. This is just my personal view, but I would go with an ATX board if I was going to put in a video card and not use the onboard graphics. Nice cpu.

Regards,
DeeJay
dmj94044 is offline  
Old 11-09-2006, 09:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

may I suggest this for the CPU:
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819105015
the mobo is normal ATX. Your good with that one... but it does have integrated graphics, so you will have to go into the bios and set the first video as PCI-e when you finally get it built. I personal,ly go for a board now that does NOT have on board if I know I'm building with a card in mind...

I suggest the opty for the CPU, only becase of the L2 Cache. it's one 1mb, vice 512kb... better performance over all and a few bucks cheaper...
__________________

__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.